

Department of Education Region VI – Western Visayas **DIVISION OF AKLAN** Kalibo, Aklan



November 16, 2017

DIVISION MEMORANDUM

No. $\sqrt{92}$ s. 2017

DIVISION MATHLYMPICS FOR TEACHERS, STUDENTS AND PUPILS

To: Chief Education Supervisors
Education Program Supervisors
Senior Education Program Specialists
Public Schools District Supervisors
Principals In-Charge of the District
Head Teacher In-Charge of the District

 In order to foster positive attitude towards Mathematics among teachers, students and pupils, the Division of Aklan will be holding the **Division Mathlympics for Teachers**, **Students and Pupils**, with the theme: "Mathletes of the 21st Century" at Kalibo Pilot Elementary School, Kalibo, Aklan on the specified dates below;

Teachers (Public & Private)(Elementary & Secondary Levels)

November 27-28, 2017

Students (Public and Private) (Secondary Level)

December 13-14, 2017

Pupils (Public and Private) (Elementary Level)

- December 11-12, 2017
- 2. Specifically, the activity aims to:
 - a. awaken greater interest in Mathematics among teachers, students and pupils;
 - encourage teachers, students and pupils to strive for excellence in Mathematics;
 - encourage mastery of basic mathematical skills;
 - d. discover mathematical talents among teachers, students and pupils; and
 - e. provide teachers, students and pupils with the opportunities in leadership and cooperative undertaking.
- 3. This tournament will include contests such as, Tower of Hanoi (Blind and Unblind), Damaths, Tangrams, Math Trail, Kadang, Rubiks Cube, Soduko, Kakuro, and Breakthrough.
- 4. Each public school district may send a maximum of 30 elementary pupils, 30 secondary students and 30 mathematics teachers per district. A maximum of 3 elementary pupils, 3 secondary students and 3 mathematics teachers from each participating private school as recommended by the school head will be accepted on or before November 23, 2017 and to be submitted to Dr. Edselyn T. Biray, Education Program Supervisor in Mathematics.

- 5. All participants are expected to be at the venue at 7:00 A.M. for the registration on the first day of specified dates for each category for the opening program that will start at 8:00 o'clock in the morning.
- 6. A registration fee of P100.00 shall be collected from each participant to cover the expenditures for medals, venue, certificates and other incidental expenses.
- 7. Travel expenses and per diem of each participant shall be charged against LOCAL FUNDS subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.
- 8. Participation of both public and private school teachers shall be subject to the nodisruption-of-classes policy stipulated in *DepEd Order No. 9, s. 2005 entitled Instituting Measures to Increase Engaged Time-on-Task and Ensuring Compliance Therewith*.
- 9. The list of Tournament and Event Coordinators are found in Enclosure Number 1.
- 10. Wide dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

FOR THE SCHOOLS DIVISION SUPERINTENDENT:

PATROCENIA Y. MAMBURAM
Administrative Officer V
General Services
In-Charge of the Division

ETB/cdb

LIST OF TOURNAMENT AND EVENT COORDINATORS

DIVISION TOURNAMENT COORDINATORS

Over-all Coordinator: Randy P. Gubaton (Maloco NHS)

Elementary:

Grace F. Nabiong (Kalibo ES)

Antonette G. Ferrer (Kalibo Pilot ES)

Secondary:

Ma. Visitacion N. Macavinta (RSHS VI)

Sherwin P. Batilantes (Malay NHS)

	TOWER	OF HANOI		
ELEMENTARY SECONDARY				
Coordinator	Grace Nabiong	Coordinator	Sherwin Batilantes	
Co-coordinator	Kim Berly Tumbagahan	Co-coordinator	Dennis Mabulay	
Members	Elexelle Lyn De Mariano	Members	Lucille Macavinta	
	Lorlyn Sevilla		Junry Timbas	
Į.	Michelle Novilla		Louie Placio	
	Marivic Botilo			

	DA	MATHS	
ELE	MENTARY	SI	CONDARY
Coordinator	Villa Rose Delfin	Coordinator	Pet Enero
Co-coordinator	Mary Jane Openiano	Co-coordinator	Ramelyn Patricio
Members	Juliet Abayon Members	Members	Marife Jalata
			Melody Lopez

	TA	NGRAMS	
ELE	MENTARY	Si	CONDARY
Coordinator	Buenafe Casugbu	Coordinator	Merideth Villorente
Co-coordinator	Jean Tulio	Co-coordinator	Judy Valderas
Members	Venus Melanio	Members	Eden Ureta
	Melrena Rebase		Riza Cahilig
	Sylvia Quinisio		Rhea Mae Crisosto

	KA	ADANG	
ELEMENTARY SECONDARY			
Coordinator	Lorlyn Almero	Coordinator	Junry Timbas
Co-coordinator	Karen Literal	Co-coordinator	Earl Briones
Members	Vivina De la Torre	Members	Ligaya Vicente
	Joyce Lomugdang		Herbert Sastre
	Elexelle Lyn Mariano		Leonelyn Monleon

SUDOKU					
ELEMENTARY SECONDARY					
Coordinator	Mila Perucho	Coordinator	Ma. Visitacion N. Macavinta		
Co-coordinator	Sylvia Quinisio	Co-coordinator	Christine Ingalla		
Members	Nieva Edna Gelito	Members	Ligaya Vicente		
	Mary Karen Nobleza		Marife Jalata		

	K	AKURO	
ELEMENTARY SECONDARY			
Coordinator	Mary Karen Nobleza	Coordinator	Churchill S. Gumboc
Co-coordinator	Susan Bertuldo	Co-coordinator	Sarah Mae Francisco
Members	Vivina Dela Torre	Members	Mavin Casimero
			Lezelda Liberato

MATH TRAIL					
ELEMENTARY		SECONDARY			
Coordinator	Mac Nickle D. Nabor	Coordinator	Mac Nickle D. Nabor		
Co-coordinator	Josephine Landicho	Co-coordinator	Josephine Landicho		
Members	Lucille Macavinta	Members	Lucille Macavinta		
	Leah Rose Tandog		Leah Rose Tandog		
	Lea Almanon		Lea Almanon		
	Judy Valderas		Judy Valderas		
	Mary Ann Dela Cruz		Mary Ann Dela Cruz		
	Zamora Apaitan		Zamora Apaitan		
	Gemma Bacera		Gemma Bacera		
	April Joy Zaulda		April Joy Zaulda		
1	Juna Cerezo		Juna Cerezo		

(RUBIKS CUBE)				
ELEMENTARY SECONDARY				
Coordinator Randy Gubaton		Coordinator	Randy Gubaton	
Co-coordinator	John Virgil Maglunob	Co-coordinator	Ritchel Casidsid	
Members	Mykeen Lou Fernandez	Members	Nelyn Taligatos	
3	Ritchel Casidsid		John Virgil Maglunob	
	Nelyn Taligatos		Mykeen Lou Fernandez	

	BREA	KTHROUGH	
ELEMENTARY SECONDARY			
Coordinator	Antonette Ferrer	Coordinator	Dennis Mabulay
Co-coordinator	Grace F. Nabiong	Co-coordinator	Churchill Gumboc
Members	Lorlyn Almero	Members	Lucille Macavinta
	Susan Mabasa		Nanette Andres
TO THE STATE OF TH	Juliet abayon		Louie Placio

WORKING COMMITTEES

The following working committees are organized to oversee the conduct of the different events:

REGISTRATION (Elementary)		REGISTRATION (Secondary)	
Chairman	Grace F. Nabiong	Chairman	Lucille Macavinta
Co-chairman	Melbeth Salvador	Co-chairman	Riza Cahilig
Members	Loveleny Fernandez	Members	Leah RoseTandog
	Cindy Bautista		Marife Jalata

DOCUMENTATION		FOODS/REFRESHMENT	
Chairman	Lorlyn S. Almero	Chairman	Mary Jane I. Openiano
Co-chairman	Elexelle Lyn I. De Mariano	Co-chairman	Sylvia N. Quinisio
Members	Susan M. Bertuldo	Members	Vivina Dela Torre
	Earl Briones		Joyce Lomugdang

STAGE DECORATION and HALL ARRANGEMENT		KADANG(MATERIALS	
Chairman	Antonette G. Ferrrer	Chairman	Karen A. Literal
Co-chairman	John Ryan Ignacio	Co-chairman	Vivina dela Torre
Members	Marivic Botilo	Members	Joyce Lomugdang
	Cyril Fernandez		
	Nora Neron		
	Danny Arsula		
	Joven		

MEDALS/PENNANT (Teachers)		TSHIRT	
Chairman	Judy Valderas	Chairman	Antonette Ferrer
Co-chairman	Lucille Macavinta	Co-chairman	John Ryan Ignacio
Members		Members	Marivic Botilo

MEDALS/PENNANT (Elem)		MEDALS/PENNANT (Sec)	
Chairman	Grace Nabiong	Chairman	Judy Valderas
Co-chairman	Juliet Abayon	Co-chairman	Lucille Macavinta
Members	Venus Melanio	Members	Mary Ann Dela Cruz

TARP/	CERTIFICATES/ LEIS	
Chairman	EPS Edselyn T. Biray	
Co-chairman	Buenafe R. Casugbu	
Members	Ma. Karen N. Nobleza	
	Cindy Bautista	
	Nelieta Iradiel	

[&]quot; May katawhayan ag kalipayan sa among mga escuelahan."