

## Department of Education Region VI – Western Visayas

#### **DIVISION OF AKLAN**

Kalibo, Aklan



November 29, 2017

## **DIVISION MEMORANDUM**

No. 310 s. 2017

#### OFFICIAL RESULTS OF THE SECOND MATHLYMPICS FOR TEACHERS

To: Chief Education Supervisors
 Education Program Supervisors
 Public Schools District Supervisors
 Principals/Head Teachers-In-Charge of the Districts
 Education Program Specialists
 Heads of Public Elementary and Secondary/Integrated Schools

- **1.** This is to announce to the field the official results of the **2**<sup>nd</sup> **Mathlympics For Teachers** held on **November 27-28, 2017** at the Kalibo Pilot Elementary School Covered Court, Kalibo, Aklan. The list of the winners in the different events is hereby attached.
- 2. Our appreciation to all the participants and our congratulations to the winners.
- 3. Immediate and wide dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

FOR THE SCHOOLS DIVISION SUPERINTENDENT:

MICHAEL T. RAPIZ

Chief Education Supervisor

School Governance and Operations Division
Officer-In-Charge, Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

Encls.: As stated

References: Division Memorandum No. 292, s. 2017

Allotment: 1-5 (R. O. 12-94)

To be indicated of the Perpetual Index Under the following subjects

**AWARDS** 

CONTESTS

**TEACHERS** 

ETB/cdb

# OFFICIAL RESULTS OF THE SECOND MATHLYMPICS FOR TEACHERS ELEMENTARY LEVEL

#### **SUDOKU**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
CHAMPION	Francine Gervacio	Dalipdip ES	Altavas	1
1 <sup>st</sup> runner-up	Nelmar Apolinario	Bagong Bayan ES	Buruanga	4
2 <sup>nd</sup> runner-up	Nenelyn Gervacio	Aranas ES	Balete	4

#### **KAKURO**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
CHAMPION	Jennie Rose Laderas	New Buswang ES	Kalibo 1	2
1st runner-up	Nomelyn Manzanero	Mamba ES	Madalag	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> runner-up	Jack Gervacio	Talon ES	Altavas	1

## **TOWER OF HANOI (Unblind)**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Dominic Mariano	Tagaroroc IS	Nabas	1
1st Runner-up	Darel Pastor	Dalipdip ES	Altavas	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Melanie Alfonte	San Dimas ES	Malinao	3

## **TOWER OF HANOI (Blind)**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Darel Pastor	Dalipdip ES	Altavas	1
1st Runner-up	Rosalie Baladjay	Aquino ES	Ibajay West	2
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Jella Sitao	Manocmanoc ES	Malay	3

#### **MATH TRAIL**

	Districts	Cluster
Champion	Batan, Kalibo 2, Malay, Malinao, New Washington	3
1 <sup>st</sup> Runner-up	Altavas, Libacao, Madalag, Nabas	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Banga, Kalibo 1, Ibajay West, Lezo, Makato	2

#### **RUBIKS CUBE**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Khain Balejo	Regador ES	Ibajay	4
1st Runner-up	Geline Maguddayao	Mother Theresa Academy	Ibajay	5
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Eden Dela Cruz	Caticlan ES	Malay	3

#### **DAMATH**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Rayjon Tajaran	Dioscoro Tejada ES	Makato	2
1st Runner-up	Lynwen Tungala	Dinaut ES	Altavas	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Angelino Villanueva, Jr.	New Buswang ES	Kalibo 1	2

#### **BREAKTHROUGH**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Loveleny Fernandez	Kalibo ES	Kalibo 2	3
1st Runner-up	Josephine Baldeviso	Malinao ES	Malinao	3
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	John De Juan	Dalipdip ES	Altavas	1

#### **TANGRAMS**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Jelly Oquendo	Boracay Island Global Academy	Private School/Malay	5
1st Runner-up	Cheryl Roldan	KISEC	Kalibo 2	3
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Hedson Recudo	Bulabod ES	Malinao	3

#### **KADANG**

	Name/District	Cluster
Champion	Private Schools	5
1st Runner-up	Malay District	3
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Kalibo 1 District	2

# **SECONDARY LEVEL**

# TOWER OF HANOI (Unblind)

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	James Cahilig	Union NHS	Nabas	1
1st Runner-up	Nazarene Nabat	Loreto Nedic NHS	Madalag	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Ana Mae Patenio	Boracay NHS	Malay	3

# **TOWER OF HANOI (Blind)**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Rodel Jordan	Tagaroroc IS	Nabas	1
1st Runner-up	James Cahilig	Union NHS	Nabas	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Ana Mae Patenio	Boracay NHS	Malay	3

#### **MATH TRAIL**

	Districts	Cluster
Champion	Batan, Kalibo 2, Malay, Malinao, New Washington	3
1st Runner-up	Banga, Kalibo 1, Ibajay West, Lezo, Makato	2
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Altavas, Libacao, Madalag, Nabas	1

#### **RUBIKS CUBE**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Romeo Cardenas	Ondoy NHS	Ibajay West	2
1st Runner-up	John Virgel Maglunob	Ibajay NHS	Ibajay West	2
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Rodel Jordan	Tagaroroc IC	Nabas	1

#### **DAMATH**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Cesar Baladjay	Naisud NHS	Ibajay East	4
1st Runner-up	Joseph Salvador Simera	Naisud NHS	Ibajay East	4
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Leomar Tambong	Naile NHS	Ibajay East	4

## **BREAK**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Shiela Mae Gallardo	Ipil IS	Batan	3
1 <sup>st</sup> Runner-up	Lea Perucho	Toledo NHS	Nabas	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Rowena Relente	Tangalan NHS	Tangalan	4

#### **TANGRAMS**

	Name	School	District	Cluster
Champion	Mary Paz Melanio	Jawili IS	Tangalan	4
1st Runner-up	Jeanly Tumbagahan	Jawili IS	Tangalan	4
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Cheryl Joy Ijalo	MSPC	Malinao	3

#### **KADANG**

	District	Cluster	
Champion	Tangalan District	4	
1st Runner-up	Nabas District	1	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Malay District	3	

# **OVER-ALL RANKING**

# **ELEMENTARY LEVEL**

Falls - Wo Market	Districts	Cluster
Champion	Altavas, Libacao, Madalag, Nabas	1
1st Runner-up	Batan, Kalibo 2, Malay, Malinao, New Washington	3
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Banga, Kalibo 1, Ibajay West, Lezo, Makato	2
3 <sup>rd</sup> Runner-up	Private Schools	5
4 <sup>th</sup> Runner-up	Balete, Buruanga, Ibajay East, Numancia, Tangalan	4

# **SECONDARY LEVEL**

	Districts	Cluster
Champion	Balete, Buruanga, Ibajay East, Numancia, Tangalan	4
1st Runner-up	Altavas, Libacao, Madalag, Nabas	1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-up	Batan, Kalibo 2, Malay, Malinao, New Washington	3
3 <sup>rd</sup> Runner-up	Banga, Kalibo 1, Ibajay West, Lezo, Makato	2
4th Runner-up	Private Schools	5